02-05 September, Tenerife, Spain 

The second Solar MHD conference is following up on the successful first Solar MHD,  Eastbourne, UK (2022) and will be held at the Instituto de Astrofisica de Canarias, Tenerife, Spain on 02-05 September 2024.

The conference will focus on connecting modern observations to state-of-the-art numerical modelling, helping to improve the current MHD theoretical models.

 In particular, the following topics will be covered during presentation sessions:

Interactive sessions will be focused on state-of-the-art numerical MHD codes and will delve into plasma diagnosis from observations, heating, and machine learning These sessions will provide a hands-on approach and encourage interaction among participants for potential collaborations and grant applications.

The organisers welcome senior and early career researchers to participate. We also welcome abstracts from members of under-represented groups in the field. The financial support will be available for PhD students.



Malcolm Druett, KU Leuven, Belgium (Chair)

Elena Khomenko, IAC, Spain (LOC Chair)

Rahul Sharma, Northumbria University, UK (Chair)

Suzana S. A. Silva, University of Sheffield, UK (Chair)

Local Organising Committee (LOC)

Anamaria Navarro

David Martínez Gómez

Martín Gómez Míguez

Matías Koll Pistarini

Scientific Organising Committee (SOC)

Tony Arber, Warwick, UK

Mats Carlsson, University of Oslo, Norway

Viktor Fedun, University of Sheffield, UK

Jorrit Leenaarts, Stockholm University, Sweden

Sophie Masson, LPP Sorbonne, France

Barbara Perri, CEA, Saclay, France

Alex Pietrow, AIP, Potsdam, Germany

Munehito Shoda, University of Tokyo, Japan

Takera Suzuki, University of Tokyo, Japan

Meetu Verma, AIP, Potsdam, Germany

Nitin Yadav, IISER TVM, India